Girls High School Mount Lavinia
 Annual Prize giving -2017 

Annual Prize giving -2016 of Girls~ High School was held on 2nd of November 2017 at the school auditorium. The chief guest of this special occassion was Professor Anoja Fernando. She is emeritus Professor of Pharmacology and a member of the Council of the University of Ruhuna.

The following dignitaries came for this honorable event.

·         Venerable Busdulle Siridamma Thero

·         The Chief Guest Professor Anoja Indrakanthi Fernando

·         Dehiwala, Mt. Lavinia, Commissioner of Municipal Council, Muthugala

·         Zonal Directress of  Education, Piliyandala  Mrs. Upuli Gunasekera.

·         The Principal of Girls~ High School Madam Gayani Princely

·         Deputy Directress of Education Mrs. Susima Vithana (Education Development)

·         The Divisional Directress Mrs. Amala Hinduraggala 

·         The Former Vice Principals - Mrs. Ajantha Liyanage, Mrs. Ayesha Kumarihami and the   

·         primary  Principal


All the students and teachers who obtained best achievements in year 2016 have awarded certificates and medals in the prize distribution.